Move Button

Need help with your forum? Ask away. Remember though that there's always http://www.phpbb.com/community

Moderator: Experts

Post Reply
Graham
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 3:31 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Move Button

Post by Graham » Sun Oct 26, 2008 3:49 pm

Hi David,

Can you help with this one please?

At my site I have a button that when pressed displays a new window to help members with rhyme, what I would like is to lose the button and have it appear as a text link above the Login text.
Below is the code.

Code: Select all

      <form action="http://www.poem-n-verse.co.uk/rhymedictionary.html" target="popup" onclick="window.open('rhymedictionary.html', 'popup', 'width=900,height=400'); return false">
                <input type="submit" value="Rhyming Dictionary">
</form>
Thanks for looking
Graham

User avatar
DavidIQ
Site Admin
Posts: 581
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: Move Button

Post by DavidIQ » Sun Oct 26, 2008 11:37 pm

Try this:

Code: Select all

<a href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="window.open('http://www.poem-n-verse.co.uk/rhymedictionary.html', 'popup', 'width=900,height=400');">Rhyming Dictionary</a>

Graham
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 3:31 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Move Button

Post by Graham » Mon Oct 27, 2008 7:30 am

Cheers David,

Worked like a dream and looks loads better. :)

Graham

User avatar
DavidIQ
Site Admin
Posts: 581
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: Move Button

Post by DavidIQ » Mon Oct 27, 2008 8:10 am

You're welcome :D

Post Reply